On the night of November 22, 1910, a delegation of the nation's leading financiers left for Jekyll Island for a secret meeting to write the Federal Reserve Act. So began the dark conception of the Federal Reserve System, a creature which is responsible for devouring the political and financial wealth of America. The U.S. dollar has seen a 98% decline in its purchasing power since the time of that meeting.

"The purpose of this meeting on Jekyll Island was...to come to an agreement on the structure and operation of a banking cartel. The goal of the cartel, as is true with all of them, was to maximize profits by minimizing competition between members, to make it difficult for new competitors to enter the field, and to utilize the police power of government to enforce the cartel agreement." - The Creature from Jekyll Island, G. Edward Griffin

On November 22, 2008, ninety-eight years later, there will be rallies at every Federal Reserve Bank and office in the country. We will demand an end to private banker control over the nation's money supply and the return to a hard, commodity backed monetary system. Our slogan is simple and direct: "End the Fed! Sound Money for America!"

The Federal Reserve Bank is responsible for the current economic crisis. The current round of "bailouts" and federal government nationalization of large segments of the financial sector further inflates the US dollar and disrupts the proper functioning of the markets and will ultimately serve to plunge the nation into an even more severe crisis, quite possibly even into a serious depression. We support the passage of H.R. 2755 which would repeal the Federal Reserve Act.

Rallies will be held in the following 39 cities: Boston, Philadelphia, New York City, Washington,D.C., Buffalo, Cleveland, Cincinnati, Pittsburgh, Richmond, Baltimore, Charlotte, Atlanta, Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, Nashville, New Orleans, Chicago, Detroit, St. Louis, Little Rock, Louisville, Memphis, Minneapolis, Helena, Kansas City, Denver, Oklahoma City, Omaha, Dallas, El Paso, Houston, San Antonio, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Portland, Salt Lake City, Seattle